Breastfeeding Classes

Prepare the way for a successful breastfeeding experience by attending this class before you have your baby, or attend after the birth with your baby. Support members are all welcome. Breastfeeding techniques and support are offered in a relaxed, casual atmosphere. Each class is two hours in length. Successful breastfeeding couples are invited back to share their experiences and nurture supportive friendships. This class will greatly enhance a mother's knowledge and confidence in the art of breastfeeding. Literature, videos, and testimonials enhance the learning process. Handouts and refreshments are provided. Classes are held from 6:30–8:30 pm. in the Beloit Hospital auditorium, 1969 W. Hart Rd., Beloit.

This class is free of charge to all.

For more information call the Family Care Center at 608-364-5237.

Event Times

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

  • 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

  • 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

  • 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

  • 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

  • 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

  • 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

  • 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

  • 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

  • 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

  • 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Upcoming Events (view all)

February 20, 2018

We understand the importance of sharing and communication. That's why we established the "Take it to Heart"... | More

February 20, 2018

Grief is Never Easy, But You Don't Have to Go Through it Alone Grief is a natural reaction to loss of someone or ... | More

February 20, 2018

Presented by Phoebe Ezidinma, MD, Cardiologist, Hendricks Family Heart Hospital. High blood pressure is a major risk ... | More

February 22, 2018

Want to track your blood pressure or just curious to know where you are at? Beloit Health System offers free blood pr... | More